A federated Governing Body exists for both Tavernspite and Templeton Schools. The two schools were formally federated in April 2016 and work together collaboratively. This federation has been so successful that it was the subject of an Estyn Best Practice research project on federation arrangements in 2017. The governing body is made up of governors from both schools.

The Governing body meets termly to discuss a range of issues. If you would like a copy of any full GB meeting minutes then please contact the Head Teacher. There are also a number of sub-committees, e.g finance, buildings, curriculum, appointments, performance management and complaints.


Members of the Governing Body

Chairperson: Mr Nick Davies

Vice Chairperson: Dr Barry Walters

Head Teacher Representative: Mr Kevin Phelps

Local Authority Representatives; Cllr Elwyn Morse and Cllr David Simpson

Community Representatives: Mrs Teresa Ambrose, Mrs Julianna Bransden, Mrs Olwen Phillips and Mrs Jackie Sansom

Additional Community Governor: Mrs Nicola Merriman

Staff Governors: Mrs Lisa Jenkins and Mrs Sally Frost

Teaching Governors: Mrs Cara Edwards and Mrs Sarah Arthur

Sector Leading Health Promoting School National Quality Award Sector Leading and Outstanding Practice as an Outdoor School Platinum Eco-Schools Award - Welsh Eco-School of the Year Quality Standard Award

Copyright © 2014 - Tavernspite School | Website Design and Hosting by w3designs